The Final Day

My last day started in the best possible way.  When I was at barn chores, a cow went into labor and I helped to deliver the calf!  The cow’s name was Disco, and her calf came out looking identical to her.  It was neat and a great thing to have happen right before I prepared to leave for home.  

It was tough to say goodbye to all my new friends, but I was a little bit excited to get a good nights sleep in my own bed.  I am planning on spending the weekend catching up on rest and recovering from my cold.

I highly recommend going on a network exchange.  It was incredibly fun and exciting, and it gave me a new perspective on things.  Boarding school is very different from what I am used to, but it has benefits and disadvantages that I would not have known if I hadn’t experienced it first hand.  I am very glad that I went on this network exchange, thank you Putney for the great experience!

Leave a Reply

